European Darts Grand Prix 2020: Draw, schedule, results, odds & TV coverage details

Jose De Sousa won the European Darts Grand Prix (Picture: Kais Bodensieck/PDC Europe)

The full results from the 2020 European Darts Grand Prix, which took place in Sindelfingen, Germany from October 16-18.

The third event of this season's PDC's European Tour season in Sindelfingen has concluded, with Jose De Sousa coming out on top after 48 players battled it out for a total prize fund of £140,000.

Here's everything you need to know including the draw, schedule, results, round-ups and past winners.

European Darts Grand Prix: Draw & Tournament bracket

Seedings in brackets
Click here for Sky Bet odds

The seeded players enter the competition in the second round on Saturday. They play the winners of the first-round games, which take place on Friday.

  • (6) Daryl Gurney v Maik Kuivenhoven/Jonathan Worsley
  • (11) Glen Durrant v Nico Kurz/Stefan Bellmont
  • (3) Ian White v Scott Waites/Jason Lowe
  • (14) Michael Smith v Derk Telnekes/Robert Marijanovic
  • (7) Dave Chisnall v Darius Labanauskas/Michael Unterbuchner
  • (10) Joe Cullen v Kim Huybrechts/John Henderson
  • (2) Gerwyn Price v Harry Ward/Devon Petersen
  • (15) Jose De Sousa v Ricardo Pietreczko/Luke Woodhouse
  • (5) Mensur Suljovic v Kai Gotthardt/David Evans
  • (12) Jamie Hughes v Steve Lennon/Madars Razma
  • (4) Krzysztof Ratajski v Markus Buffler/Martijn Kleermaker
  • (13) Rob Cross v Adam Hunt/Damon Heta
  • (8) James Wade v Steffen Siepmann/Gabriel Clemens
  • (9) Nathan Aspinall v Chris Dobey/William O'Connor
  • (1) Michael van Gerwen v Mervyn King/Mindaugas Barauskas
  • (16) Vincent van der Voort v Max Hopp/Pero Ljubic

Daily schedule & results

Click here for Sky Bet odds

Friday October 16
First Round (Best of 11 legs)
Afternoon Session (12pm BST)

  • Maik Kuivenhoven 6-4 Jonathan Worsley
  • Mervyn King 6-5 Mindaugas Barauskas
  • Ricardo Pietreczko 6-1 Luke Woodhouse
  • David Evans 6-3 Kai Gotthardt
  • Scott Waites 6-5 Jason Lowe
  • Nico Kurz 6-5 Stefan Bellmont
  • Darius Labanauskas 6-4 Michael Unterbuchner
  • Devon Petersen 6-1 Harry Ward

Evening Session (6.00pm BST)

  • Kim Huybrechts 6-2 John Henderson
  • Max Hopp 6-4 Pero Ljubic
  • Derk Telnekes 6-3 Robert Marijanovic
  • Steve Lennon 6-3 Madars Razma
  • Martijn Kleermaker 6-3 Markus Buffler
  • Adam Hunt 6-1 Damon Heta
  • Gabriel Clemens 6-3 Steffen Siepmann
  • William O'Connor 6-3 Chris Dobey

Saturday October 17
Second Round (Best of 11 legs)
Afternoon Session (12pm BST)

  • Maik Kuivenhoven 6-5 Daryl Gurney
  • Ian White 6-2 Scott Waites
  • Michael Smith 6-0 Derk Telnekes
  • Glen Durrant 6-3 Nico Kurz
  • Jose De Sousa 6-0 Ricardo Pietreczko
  • Darius Labanauskas 6-3 Dave Chisnall
  • Joe Cullen 6-3 Kim Huybrechts
  • Jamie Hughes 6-5 Steve Lennon

Evening Session (6.00pm BST)

  • Martijn Kleermaker 6-2 Krzysztof Ratajski
  • Rob Cross 6-5 Adam Hunt
  • James Wade 6-4 Gabriel Clemens
  • Gerwyn Price 6-2 Devon Petersen
  • Mensur Suljovic 6-3 David Evans
  • Michael van Gerwen 6-1 Mervyn King
  • Nathan Aspinall 6-1 William O'Connor
  • Vincent van der Voort 6-4 Max Hopp


Sunday October 18
Afternoon Session (12pm BST)
Third Round (Best of 11 legs)

  • Maik Kuivenhoven 6-3 Glen Durrant
  • Ian White 6-2 Michael Smith
  • Darius Labanauskas 6-2 Joe Cullen
  • Gerwyn Price 3-6 Jose De Sousa
  • Mensur Suljovic 6-5 Jamie Hughes
  • Martijn Kleermaker 1-6 Rob Cross
  • James Wade 2-6 Nathan Aspinall
  • Michael van Gerwen 6-5 Vincent van der Voort

Evening Session (6.00pm BST)
Quarter-finals (Best of 11 legs)

  • Maik Kuivenhoven 4-6 Ian White
  • Darius Labanauskas 4-6 Jose De Sousa
  • Mensur Suljovic 6-0 Rob Cross
  • Nathan Aspinall 5-6 Michael van Gerwen

Semi-Finals (Best of 13 legs)

  • Ian White 6-7 Jose De Sousa
  • Mensur Suljovic 1-7 Michael van Gerwen

Final (Best of 15 legs)

  • Jose De Sousa 8-4 Michael van Gerwen


European Darts Grand Prix: Sky Bet odds

Michael van Gerwen and Gerwyn Price are vying for favourtism but Premeier League finalists Glen Durrant and Nathan Aspinall will be out to stop them.

Click here for Sky Bet's darts page

Where can I watch the European Darts Grand Prix on TV?

The European Darts Grand Prix will be broadcast through PDCTV as well as through a series of bookmakers' websites worldwide.

Can I still buy tickets?

A limited number of tickets for the European Darts Grand Prix are available through PDC Europe.


All games up to, and including, the quarter-finals, are the best of 11 legs. The semi-finals are the best of 13 legs and the final is the best of 15 legs.

Sunday's games played in Draw Bracket order.

Prize Fund

  • Winner: £25,000
  • Runner-up: £10,000
  • Semi-Finalists: £6,500
  • Quarter-Finalists: £5,000
  • Last 16: £3,000
  • Last 32: £2,000
  • Last 48: £1,000
  • Total: £140,000

European Darts Grand Prix: Past Finals

Related links

Like what you've read?
Help your friends Know It All by sharing this article to your social media.

Most Read