Ireland A 53 - 0 Fiji

Match info: International at

Date: 17/11/2012 KO: 17:30 Att: 17,126

Home team/scorers Scores Away team/scorers

TriesGilroy (10, 68, 72) McFadden (21, 44) Cronin (22) Cave (31) Marshall (79)ConversionsJackson (10, 21, 22, 44, 72)PenaltiesJackson (7)



FT (ht: 29-0)

  • Last Updated: November 16 2012, 15:36 GMT

Ireland have named a much-changed and experimental line-up for Saturday's clash with Fiji at Thomond Park.

  • Paddy Jackson: Gets the chance to impress at fly-half for Ireland
  • Inoke Male: Has made five changes to the side that lost to England 

Coach Declan Kidney has selected three uncapped Ulster players in his back division with Paddy Jackson starting at fly-half, Luke Marshall getting the nod at centre and Craig Gilroy coming in on the wing.

Indeed, Kidney has retained just three of the players who started in the 16-12 defeat to South Africa last weekend - captain Jamie Heaslip, prop Mike Ford and scrum-half Conor Murray - for what is a non-cap international in Limerick.

In the pack David Kilcoyne, who won his first cap last weekend, scrums down with Sean Cronin and Ross and behind them Dan Tuohy and Donncha O'Callaghan make up the second row.

"We know it will be a difficult test and this is a vote of confidence for the players we've picked," stated Kidney. "We know they'll do a job and they've been training really well over the last two and a half weeks. We feel they deserve their go."

Fiji coach Inoke Male has made five changes to the side that started last week's 54-12 thrashing by England at Twickenham.

Worcester's Josh Matavesi is named in the centres, while Jonetani Ralulu will start in the No.10 shirt.

In the pack, Jerry Yanuyanutawa, Iliesa Ratuva and Nemani Nagusa are all given the chance to impress as a total of five British-based players are included.

Ireland: D Hurley, F McFadden, D Cave, L Marshall, C Gilroy, P Jackson, C Murray, D Kilcoyne, S Cronin, M Ross, D O'Callaghan, D Tuohy, I Henderson, J Muldoon, J Heaslip
Replacements: R Strauss, C Healy, M Bent, D Ryan, C Henry, P Marshall, J Sexton, S Zebo

Fiji: M Talebula, S Koniferedi, V Govena, J Matavesi, W Votu, J Ralulu, N Matawalu, J Yanuyanutawa, V Veikoso, D Manu, L Nakarawa, A Naikatini, I Ratuva, M Ravulo, N Nagusa
Replacements: T Talemaitoga, M Saulo, S Somoca, A Ratuniyarawa, J Domolailai, K Bola, S Radidi, T Matanavou

Click here for completely free £10 bet with Sky Bet & £5 free every week