Scotland 12 - 8 Ireland

Match info: Six Nations at BT Murrayfield, Edinburgh

Date: 24/02/2013 KO: 14:00 Att: 67,006

Home team/scorers Scores Away team/scorers


PenaltiesLaidlaw (53, 60, 64, 74)



TriesGilroy (44)PenaltiesJackson (35)

FT (ht: 0-3)

  • Last Updated: February 22 2013, 18:35 GMT

Edinburgh prop Geoff Cross is the only change to the Scotland starting line-up ahead of their Six Nations meeting with Ireland at Murrayfield on Sunday.

  • Geoff Cross: Only change to the Scotland side
  • Paddy Jackson: fought off Ronan O'Gara to replace Johnny Sexton 

Cross is the only change from a team buoyed by their 34-10 victory over Italy a fortnight ago and replaces Euan Murray - the Worcester tighthead unavailable due to his Christian faith.

Scotland coach Scott Johnson has re-shuffled his bench however, with both Dougie Hall and Jon Welsh gaining their place after recovering from injuries.

Alastair Kellock - who is also named as a substitute - will become the 34th Scot to reach the landmark of 50 caps for his country should he be introduced.

Ireland coach Declan Kidney has made no fewer than seven changes to the Ireland team ahead of their trip to Murrayfield.

Ulster fly-half Paddy Jackson fought off competition from Irish stalwart Ronan O'Gara to take the place of the injured Johnny Sexton.

Six other changes see the uncapped Luke Marshall named at inside centre in place of the injured Gordon D'Arcy, whilst Ulster prop Tom Court also starts as a replacement for the suspended Cian Healy.

Keith Earls comes onto the left wing to replace the injured Simon Zebo, whilst Donnacha O'Callaghan starts in the second row alongside Donnacha Ryan. Leinster lock Devin Toner and Ulster back rown Iain Henderson are named amongst the replacements.

Scotland: 15 Stuart Hogg, 14 Sean Maitland, 13 Sean Lamont, 12 Matt Scott, 11 Tim Visser, 10 Ruaridh Jackson, 9 Greig Laidlaw, 8 Johnnie Beattie, 7 Kelly Brown (c), 6 Rob Harley, 5 Jim Hamilton, 4 Richie Gray, 3 Geoff Cross, 2 Ross Ford, 1 Ryan Grant.
Replacements: 16 Dougie Hall, 17 Moray Low, 18 Jon Welsh, 19 Alastair Kellock, 20 David Denton, 21 Henry Pyrgos, 22 Duncan Weir, 23 Max Evans.

Ireland: 15 Rob Kearney, 14 Craig Gilroy, 13 Brian O'Driscoll, 12 Luke Marshall, 11 Keith Earls, 10 Paddy Jackson, 9 Conor Murray, 8 Jamie Heaslip (c), 7 Sean O'Brien, 6 Peter O'Mahony, 5 Donnacha Ryan, 4 Donncha O'Callaghan, 3 Mike Ross, 2 Rory Best, 1 Tom Court.
Replacements: 16 Sean Cronin, 17 Dave Kilcoyne, 18 Declan Fitzpatrick, 19 Devin Toner, 20 Iain Henderson, 21 Eoin Reddan, 22 Ronan O'Gara, 23 Luke Fitzgerald.

Click here for completely free £10 bet with Sky Bet & £5 free every week