Harlequins 47 - 8 Connacht

Match info: Rugby Champions Cup at The Stoop

Date: 12/01/2013 KO: 13:35 Att: 13,270

Home team/scorers Scores Away team/scorers


TriesPenalty (35) Williams (42, 53) Monye (65) Lowe (79) Botica (80)ConversionsEvans (35, 42, 80) Botica (79)PenaltiesEvans (9, 14, 40)



TriesO'Connor (63)PenaltiesJarvis (11)

FT (ht: 16-3)

  • Last Updated: January 11 2013, 16:02 GMT

Harlequins winger Ugo Monye will make his 200th appearance for the club when they face Connacht at The Stoop in the Heineken Cup on Saturday.

  • Ugo Monye: The Harlequins winger will make his 200th appearance for the club when they face Connacht this weekend
  • Johnny O'Connor: Returns to the Connacht team 

Having been one of nine Harlequins players named in the England elite playing squads earlier this week, Monye returns on the left wing as one of seven changes to the team that defeated London Welsh last weekend.

Mike Brown has been named at full-back with Matt Hopper and Tom Casson returning to partner in the centres.

Olly Kohn will start in the second row, while Maurie Fa'asavalu joins Nick Easter and captain, Chris Robshaw in the back row.

Named among the replacements, following their involvement against London Welsh, are Charlie Matthews, George Lowe and Tom Guest.

Meanwhile, Connacht head coach Eric Elwood has named three personnel changes to the team that beat Dragons last Saturday.

Having missed out on last weekend's clash, flanker Johnny O'Connor's return from injury has bolstered the back row.

O'Connor has been named at Openside while Eoin McKeon, who this week signed a two year extended contract with the province, moves to number eight, as he replaces the injured George Naoupu.

In the back line, Fetu'u Vainikolo is named at number 11 with Tiernan O'Halloran starting on the right wing.

Matthew Jarvis is to replace Dan Parks at out-half in what will be his third Heineken Cup game. The 22-year-old came off the bench in the back-to-back fixtures against French side Biarritz.

Having returned to training last week following injury, Miah Nikora is named on the bench along with replacement winger James Loxton, who could earn his first Heineken Cup appearance on Saturday afternoon.

Harlequins: 15 Mike Brown, 14 Tom Williams, 13 Matt Hopper, 12 Tom Casson, 11 Ugo Monye, 10 Nick Evans, 9 Danny Care, 8 Nick Easter, 7 Chris Robshaw (c), 6 Maurie Fa'asavalu, 5 George Robson, 4 Olly Kohn, 3 James Johnston, 2 Joe Gray, 1 Joe Marler.
Replacements: 16 Rob Buchanan, 17 Mark Lambert, 18 Will Collier, 19 Charlie Matthews, 20 Tom Guest, 21 Karl Dickson, 22 Ben Botica, 23 George Lowe.

Connacht: 15 Robbie Henshaw, 14 Tiernan O'Halloran, 13 Eoin Griffin, 12 Dave McSharry, 11 Fetu'u Vainikolo, 10 Matthew Jarvis, 9 Kieran Marmion, 8 Eoin McKeon, 7 Johnny O'Connor, 6 Andrew Browne, 5 Mike McCarthy, 4 Michael Swift, 3 Nathan White (capt), 2 Jason Harris-Wright, 1 Denis Buckley.
Replacements: 16 Ethienne Reynecke, 17 Brett Wilkinson, 18 Ronan Loughney, 19 Mick Kearney, 20 Eoghan Grace, 21 Paul O'Donohoe, 22 Miah Nikora, 23 James Loxton.

Click here for completely free £10 bet with Sky Bet & £5 free every week