Harlequins 53 - 5 Zebre

Match info: Rugby Champions Cup at The Stoop

Date: 15/12/2012 KO: 15:00 Att: 12,036

Home team/scorers Scores Away team/scorers


TriesCasson (8) Penalty (38) Botica (43) Easter (51) Smith (58) Care (65) Dickson (75)ConversionsEvans (8, 38, 43, 51, 58, 75)PenaltiesEvans (4, 32)



TriesTrevisan (27)

FT (ht: 20-5)

  • Last Updated: December 14 2012, 15:28 GMT

Harlequins have named five changes to the side for their Heineken Cup clash with Zebre at Twickenham Stoop on Saturday.

  • Ugo Monye: Named on the right wing in place of Tom Williams
  • Daniel Halangahu: Utility back is named at inside centre for Zebre 

In the only alteration to the back-line Conor O'Shea, Harlequins director of rugby, has named Ugo Monye who will return on the right wing in place of Tom Williams.

Will Collier will start at tighthead prop replacing James Johnston, with Charlie Matthews starting in the second row in place of Olly Kohn.

Chris Robshaw returns to captain the team and will be joined in the back row by Nick Easter and Tom Guest.

Among the replacements, Jordan Turner-Hall returns with Sam Twomey and Kyle Sinckler looking to make their first Heineken Cup appearances of the season.

Meanwhile, for Zebre, boss Christian Gajan has made eight changes to his run-on side that lost 57-14 to Quins last weekend in Parma.

Australian utility back Daniel Halangahu is named at inside centre to partner Samuele Pace in a new-look midfield combination. They are preferred to Gonzalo Garcia and Matteo Pratichetti.

Alberto Chillon starts at scrum-half in place of Tito Tebaldi in the only other back-line change.

Filippo Ferrarini takes over from Mauro Bergamasco at openside flank with Mike Van Vuren coming in for Quintin Geldenhuys at lock.

As well as this, there is also a brand new front-row with Luca Redolfini, Davide Giazzon and Andrea de Marchi replacing David Ryan, Carlo Festuccia and Matias Aguero.

Harlequins: 15 Mike Brown, 14 Ugo Monye, 13 Matt Hopper, 12 Tom Casson, 11 Sam Smith, 10 Nick Evans, 9 Danny Care, 8 Nick Easter, 7 Chris Robshaw (c), 6 Tom Guest, 5 George Robson, 4 Charlie Matthews, 3 Will Collier, 2 Joe Gray, 1 Mark Lambert.
Replacements: 16 Rob Buchanan, 17 Darryl Marfo, 18 Kyle Sinckler, 19 Sam Twomey, 20 Luke Wallace, 21 Karl Dickson, 22 Ben Botica, 23 Jordan Turner-Hall.

Zebre: 15 Ruggero Trevisan, 14 Giovanbattista Venditti, 13 Samuele Pace, 12 Daniel Halangahu, 11 Leonardo Sarto, 10 Luciano Orquera, 9 Alberto Chillon, 8 Dries van Schalkwyk, 7 Filippo Ferrarini, 6 Nicola Cattina, 5 Josh Sole, 4 Mike Van Vuren, 3 Luca Redolfini, 2 Davide Giazzon, 1 Andrea de Marchi.
Replacements: 16 Andrea Manici, 17 Carlo Fazzari, 18 Salvatore Perugini, 19 Nicola Belardo, 20 Filippo Cristiano, 21 Luca Martinelli, 22 Matteo Pratichetti, 23 Gonzalo Garcia.

Click here for completely free £10 bet with Sky Bet & £5 free every week