Treviso 13 - 14 Leicester Tigers

Match info: Rugby Champions Cup at Stadio Comunale di Monigo

Date: 15/12/2012 KO: 13:35 Att: 3,000

Home team/scorers Scores Away team/scorers


TriesPenalty (27)ConversionsDi Bernardo (27)PenaltiesDi Bernardo (35, 45)



TriesThompstone (13) Penalty (77)ConversionsFord (13, 77)

FT (ht: 10-7)

  • Last Updated: December 14 2012, 18:12 GMT

There are six changes to Leicester's starting XV to will face Treviso at Stadio di Monigo on Saturday.

  • Anthony Allen: Will return to the Leicester line-up following an injury
  • Christian Loamanu: Comes into the centres for Treviso 

Anthony Allen will return to the line-up after missing the home win in Round 3 due to an injury in the Aviva Premiership match against Bath a week earlier.

Adam Thompstone and Niall Morris are named on the wings, with Brett Deacon, Dan Cole and Louis Deacon recalled into the forward pack.

Among the replacements, Logovi'i Mulipola is selected on his return from injury.

Meanwhile, Treviso have selected their strongest available side and enter with confidence after pushing the Tigers close last weekend, due to a strong second-half showing at Welford Road.

Alberto Sgarbi and Christian Loamanu come into the centre positions with Leonardo Ghiraldini, Alberto Di Bernardo, Cornelius van Zyl, Alessandro Zanni, Francesco Minto, Lorenzo Cittadini and Michele Rizzo also getting starts on Saturday.

Treviso: 15 Luke McLean, 14 Ludovico Nitoglia, 13 Christian Loamanu, 12 Alberto Sgarbi, 11 Tommaso Iannone, 10 Alberto Di Bernardo, 9 Edoardo Gori, 8 Manoa Vosawai, 7 Dean Budd, 6 Alessandro Zanni, 5 Cornelius van Zyl, 4 Francesco Minto, 3 Lorenzo Cittadini, 2 Leonardo Ghiraldini, 1 Michele Rizzo.

Replacements: 16 Franco Sbaraglini, 17 Matteo Muccignat, 18 Ignacio Fernandez Rouyet, 19 Valerio Bernabo, 20 Paul Derbyshire, 21 Simone Favaro, 22 Fabio Semenzato, 23 Kristopher Burton.

Leicester: 15 Mathew Tait, 14 Niall Morris, 13 Manu Tuilagi, 12 Anthony Allen, 11 Adam Thompstone, 10 George Ford, 9 Ben Youngs, 8 Thomas Waldrom, 7 Julian Salvi, 6 Brett Deacon, 5 Geoff Parling, 4 Louis Deacon, 3 Dan Cole, 2 Tom Youngs, 1 Marcos Ayerza.

Replacements: 16 George Chuter, 17 Logovi'i Mulipola, 18 Martin Castrogiovanni, 19 Graham Kitchener, 20 Jordan Crane, 21 Sam Harrison, 22 Geordan Murphy, 23 Dan Bowden.

Click here for completely free £10 bet with Sky Bet & £5 free every week