Wasps 29 - 15 Bath

Match info: Premiership at Adams Park

Date: 06/01/2013 KO: 15:00 Att: 7,046

Home team/scorers Scores Away team/scorers


TriesWade  (39) Bell (72)ConversionsJones (39) Robinson (72)PenaltiesJones (4, 22, 26, 55, 61)



TriesAbendanon (1) Claassens (15)ConversionsDonald (15)PenaltiesHeathcote  (42)

FT (ht: 16-12)

  • Last Updated: January 4 2013, 23:00 GMT

Wasps have recalled wing Christian Wade and flanker James Haskell, while there is a promotion for Stephen Jones for Sunday's clash with Bath.

  • James Haskell returns for Wasps
  • Stuart Hooper teams up with Dominic Day in the second row 

In a positional switch, Elliot Daly is back at outside centre having featured on the wing and at full-back in the two most recent games.

Wasps go into the game in good form, with five wins in their last seven games in the Aviva Premiership and a 100 per cent record at Adams Park this season.

And they have already been beaten by Bath this season - 30-23 in September at The Rec.

Nick Abendanon, Stuart Hooper and Dominic Day all return to the Bath starting line-up this weekend.

Abendanon comes back in at full-back, replacing Ollie Devoto. Horacio Agulla and Tom Biggs continue on the wings, with Matt Banahan and Kyle Eastmond combining in the centres once more. Stephen Donald and Michael Claassens also continue their half-back partnership.

Hooper and Day form a new second-row partnership, with Dave Attwood shifting to the bench.

Paul James, Lee Mears and David Wilson are unchanged in the front row, as are Francois Louw, Guy Mercer and Ben Skirving at the back of the pack.

Wasps: 15 Hugo Southwell (c), 14 Christian Wade, 13 Elliot Daly, 12 Chris Bell, 11 Tom Varndell, 10 Stephen Jones, 9 Joe Simpson, 8 Billy Vunipola, 7 James Haskell, 6 Ashley Johnson, 5 James Cannon, 4 Joe Launchbury, 3 Phil Swainston, 2 T Rhys Thomas, 1 Zak Taulafo.

Replacements: 16 Tom Lindsay, 17 Tim Payne, 18 Will Taylor, 19 Marco Wentzel, 20 Sam Jones, 21 Charlie Davies, 22 Nick Robinson, 23 Andrea Masi.

Bath: 15 Nick Abendanon, 14 Horacio Agulla, 13 Kyle Eastmond, 12 Matt Banahan, 11 Tom Biggs, 10 Stephen Donald, 9 Michael Claassens, 8 Ben Skirving, 7 Guy Mercer, 6 Francois Louw, 5 Dominic Day, 4 Stuart Hooper (capt), 3 David Wilson, 2 Lee Mears, 1 Paul James.

Replacements: 16 Tom Dunn, 17 Charlie Beech, 18 Anthony Perenise, 19 Dave Attwood, 20 Will Skuse, 21 Mark McMillan, 22 Tom Heathcote, 23 Dan Hipkiss.

Click here for completely free £10 bet with Sky Bet & £5 free every week