Wigan Warriors 28 - 16 St Helens

Match info: Super League at DW Stadium

Date: 29/03/2013 KO: 12:15 Att: 23,861

Home team/scorers Scores Away team/scorers


TriesRichards (9, 75) Tomkins (23) Charnley (34) Crosby (56)ConversionsRichards (9, 23, 34, 56)


St Helens

TriesClough (45) Meli (60) Makinson (71)ConversionsPercival (45, 71)

FT (ht: 18-0)

  • Last Updated: March 28 2013, 12:51 GMT

Wigan look set to name an unchanged line-up for Friday's derby clash with St Helens.

  • Sean O'Loughlin: Wigan hoping their skipper will be fit to face Saints
  • Jonny Lomax: Set to miss out for St Helens through injury 

The Warriors are waiting on the fitness of skipper Sean O'Loughlin and hooker Michael McIlorum who both picked up minor knocks in the 62-4 trouncing of Widnes last time out.

Provided they both come through fitness tests, coach Shaun Wane is likely to stick with the same match-day 17 with the likes of Lee Mossop, Harrison Hansen, Gil Dudson and Anthony Gelling all still missing through injury.

Saints have injury problems of their own with a number of key performers still in the treatment room.

The influential Jonny Lomax will again miss out due to a hamstring problem after sitting out last week's narrow victory over Salford.

James Roby and Lance Hohaia are also unavailable, while Tony Puletua is sidelined with a knee complaint sustained in the Salford clash.

But there is better news of Anthony Laffranchi who has been passed fit, while Anthony Walker returns to the squad in place of the injured Puletua and there are also calls for youngsters Mark Percival and Lewis Charnock.

Wigan 19-man squad: Greg Burke, Josh Charnley, Dom Crosby, Liam Farrell, Ben Flower, Darrell Goulding, Blake Green, Jack Hughes, Rhodri Lloyd, Michael McIlorum, Sean O'Loughlin, Pat Richards, Tom Spencer, Matty Smith, Scott Taylor, Iain Thornley, Logan Tomkins, Sam Tomkins, Chris Tuson

St Helens 19-man squad: Paul Wellens, Ade Gardner, Jordan Turner, Sia Soliola, Francis Meli, Josh Perry, Louie McCarthy-Scarsbrook, Jon Wilkin, Willie Manu, Anthony Laffranchi, Mark Flanagan, Paul Clough, Josh Jones, Tom Makinson, Nathan Ashe, Alex Walmsley, Anthony Walker, Mark Percival, Lewis Charnock

Click here for completely free £10 bet with Sky Bet & £5 free every week