England 48 - 4 France

Match info: International at AJ Bell Stadium

Date: 11/11/2012 KO: 17:00 Att: 7,921

Home team/scorers Scores Away team/scorers


TriesHall (8, 27, 46, 62) Tomkins (24, 56) Charnley (43) Burrow (70)ConversionsSinfield (8, 24, 27, 43, 46, 56, 62, 70)



TriesPala (78)

FT (ht: 18-0)

  • Last Updated: November 9 2012, 21:49 GMT

Rangi Chase and Sean O'Loughlin have been named in England's 20-man squad for their autumn international final against France at the Salford City Stadium after recovering from their respective injuries.

Rangi Chase: Named in England squad
Rangi Chase: Named in England squad

Castleford's Chase, the 2011 Man of Steel, could take his place at half-back after recovering from an adductor injury that kept him out of the wins against Wales and France.

Wigan loose forward O'Loughlin, meanwhile, has overcome a hamstring strain that ruled him out of last week's thumping 44-6 win over France at Craven Park.

Both players will be pushing for a starting berth although England boss Steve McNamara was keeping his options open.

"We have a fully fit squad going into the final, which is a great position to be in," McNamara said in a press release.

"Sean (O'Loughlin) has trained well all week and now has the chance of selection on Sunday.

"We also have Rangi (Chase) back in the mix after training well over the past fortnight. It will be a tough decision to make on who will miss out but all the players have the right qualities to pull on an England shirt."

McNamara has included the full 17 that played in the thumping win against France and has added Wigan winger Josh Charnley, who was rested last weekend.

England are hoping to mark the 40th anniversary of the country's last major rugby league triumph by lifting some silverware.

When Kevin Sinfield leads his team out on Sunday, it will be 40 years exactly since the late Clive Sullivan held aloft the World Cup.

Great Britain drew 10-10 with Australia in Lyon on November 11, 1972, but were crowned champions by virtue of their 27-21 victory over the Kangaroos in the group stages.

England 20-man squad: Kevin Sinfield (Captain, Leeds), Carl Ablett (Leeds), Tom Briscoe (Hull), Rob Burrow (Leeds), Josh Charnley (Wigan), Rangi Chase (Castleford), Leroy Cudjoe (Huddersfield), Gareth Ellis (Hull), Ryan Hall (Leeds), Ben Harrison (Warrington) Chris Hill (Warrington), Gareth Hock (Wigan), Jamie Jones-Buchanan (Leeds), Michael McIlorum (Wigan), Adrian Morley (Warrington), Lee Mossop (Wigan) Sean O'Loughlin (Wigan), Richie Myler (Warrington), Sam Tomkins (Wigan) Kallum Watkins (Leeds).

Click here for completely free £10 bet with Sky Bet & £5 free every week