Gallas among free transfers

  • Last Updated: June 14 2013, 15:52 BST

William Gallas, Florent Malouda, Roque Santa Cruz and Mark Schwarzer are among the biggest names on the Premier League free transfer list.

William Gallas: Leaving Tottenham
William Gallas: Leaving Tottenham

Defender Gallas leaves Tottenham on a free transfer after three seasons since joining from north London rivals Arsenal, and midfielder David Bentley, who spent time on loan in Russia with FK Rostov and at former side Blackburn last season, is another to move on.

Malouda, 32, last played for Chelsea in their 2012 Champions League final win over Bayern Munich, but has since been frozen out of the first-team picture and so saw out the remaining season of his £80,000-a-week contract training with the club's Under-21s.

Lyon, who sold him to Chelsea for £13million in 2007, looks the most likely destination for France international.

Santa Cruz, 31, was loaned out to Malaga last season, where he played under Manuel Pellegrini, who is reported to be in line to take over at Manchester City.

Ivory Coast defender Kolo Toure, meanwhile, will not feature in City's future plans for their new manage, with his move to Liverpool at the end of his contract confirmed.

Full-back Wayne Bridge has joined Reading.

Schwarzer, who had been linked with a switch to Arsenal in the past, turned down the offer of a new deal at Fulham, and so will move on.

Arsenal announced earlier that Andrey Arshavin, Denilson and Sebastien Squillaci would all be leaving this summer, which was confirmed on the Premier League list.

Israel midfielder Yossi Benayoun and Portugal defender Paulo Ferreira have both been released by Chelsea.

Long-throw specialist Rory Delap departs Stoke along with retiring ex-England striker Michael Owen, Jermaine Pennant, Matthew Upson and Dean Whitehead.

Relegated Wigan, QPR and Reading, meanwhile, all announced the expected several free transfers as they prepare for life in the Championship.

Full Premier League released list

Andrey Arshavin
Samir Bihmoutine
Reice Charles-Cook
Craig Eastmond
Sead Hajrovic
Conor Henderson
Jernade Meade
Nigel Oldfield Spence-Neita
Joshua Rees
Philip Roberts
James Shea
Sebastien Squillaci
Sanchez Watt

Calum Barrett
Josh Barton
Courtney Cameron
Daniel Devine
Eric Lichaj
Andy Marshall

Amin Affane
Yossi Benayoun
Abdul Deen-Conteh
Paulo Ferreira
Florent Malouda
Archange Nkumu
Ross Turnbull

Johan Hammar
Thomas Hitzlsperger
Sam Kellym
Jan Mucha
Phil Neville

Chris Baird
Simon Davies
Mahamadou Diarra
Thomas Donegan
Corey Gameiro
Georgios Karagkounis
James Musa
Richard Peniket
Mladen Petric
Mark Schwarzer
Alex Smith
Csaba Somogyi

Tyrell Belford
Jamie Carragher
James Stephens
Danny Wilson
Tyrell Belford
Jamie Stephens
Sam Gainford
Nathan Quirk

Wayne Bridge
Filippo Mancini
Ryan McGivern
Roque Santa Cruaz
Kolo Toure

Reece Brown
John Cofie
Michele Fornasier
Luke Giverin
Luke Hendrie
Luke McCullough
Paul Scholes
Gyliano Van Velzen
Frederic Veseli

Steve Harper
Yven Moyo
Danny Simpson

Tom Adeyemi
Lee Camp
Olumide Durojaiye
George Francomb
Simeon Jackson
Chris Martin
Ramil Sheriff
Korey Smith
Marc Tierney
Elliott Ward

Tan Ben Haim
DJ Campbell
Radek Cerny
Frederick Champion
Adam Francis
Troy Hewitt
Rob Hulse
Ryan Nelsen
Taylor Louis Parmenter
Tommaso Trani

Nick Bignall
Simon Church
Ian Harte
Noel Hunt
Charlie Losasso
Angus MacDonald
Alex Pearce
Nicky Shorey
Jay Tabb
Joshua Webb
Brett Williams

Danny Butterfield
Ryan Dickson
Tommy Forecast
Sam Hoskins
Ben Reeves
Frazer Richardson
Daniel Seaborne
Alberto Seidi

Michael Clarkson
Rory Delap
Matthew Gledhill
Jadan Hall
Matthew Lund
Andrew Musungu
Carlo Nash
Michael Owen
Jermaine Pennant
George Rigg
Mamady Sidibe
Matthew Upson
Dean Whitehead

Titus Bramble
Anthony Callaghan
Wade Joyce
Matthew Kilgallon
Ryan Noble
Adam Reed
Ben Wilson

Mark Gower

Jack Barthram
David Bentley
John Bostock
William Gallas
Jack Munns
Jake Nicholson

Marc-Antoine Fortune
Zoltan Gera
Gonzalo Jara Reyes
Romaine Sawyers
Jerome Thomas

Carlton Cole
Jake Larkins
Gary O'Neil
Jack Powell
Jami Rafati
Eoin Wearen

Peter Aylmer
Albert Crusat
Franco Di Santo
David Jones
Jonathan Lynch
Callum Morris
Filip Orsula
Ronnie Stam
Joshua Sumner
Ryan Watson

Click here for completely free £10 bet with Sky Bet