Pardew admits FA charge
Newcastle boss Alan Pardew had admitted a Football Association misconduct charge.
- Related Content
The Magpies manager was charged after pushing assistant referee Peter Kirkup during Saturday's 2-1 Barclays Premier League victory over Tottenham.
Pardew had until 4pm on Wednesday afternoon to respond to the FA.
Speaking on Wednesday evening at his pre-match press conference ahead of the Europa League play-off first leg clash with Atromitos in Greece, Pardew said: "We have to do the procedure that has to take place and we are following that through.
"We are doing a letter on my call on what I thought happened at the weekend.
"But we have pleaded guilty and we will go to see the FA and see what punishment is going to come to fruition."