Cypriot test for Tottenham

  • Last Updated: August 8 2014, 12:45 BST

Tottenham will face Cypriot side AEL Limassol in the final play-off round of the Europa League.

Mauricio Pochettino: Will head to AEL Limassol
Mauricio Pochettino: Will head to AEL Limassol

Mauricio Pochettino's first European match in charge of Spurs will come in Cyprus on August 21, with Limassol travelling to London the following Thursday.

Last season Tottenham made it through the group stages but were eliminated by eventual runners-up Benfica in the last 16.

Hull's reward for a narrow win over Slovakian's AS Trencin in the previous round is a tie against Belgians Lokeren.

The Tigers' European adventure looked like it would end at the first hurdle thanks to Trencin's away goal in Thursday night's second leg at the KC Stadium but Sone Aluko netted a winner 10 minutes from time.

Lokeren, who will host the first leg, were beaten at the same stage last season by Czech side Viktoria Plzen.

Legia Warsaw will meet Kazakh side FC Aktobe.

The Poles beat Celtic 6-1 on aggregate in Champions League qualifying but were penalised for fielding an ineligible player.

Legia have already declared their intention to appeal after the result of the second leg was changed to a 3-0 defeat, which saw them eliminated on away goals.

Full UEFA Europa League Play-Off draw:

FK Sarajevo v Borussia M'gladbach

Astana v Villarreal

Apollon Limassol v Lokomotiv Moscow

PEC Zwolle v Sparta Prague

Young Boys v Debrecen

Asteras Tripoli v Maccabi Tel-Aviv

FC Spartak Trnava v FC Zurich

AEL v Tottenham Hotspur

Dnipro v Hajduk Split

Dinamo Minsk v Nacional

Karabakh v FC Twente

Petrolul Ploiesti v Dinamo Zagreb

HJK Helsinki v Rapid Vienna

Trabzonspor v Rostov

FC Zimbru v PAOK

RNK Split v Torino

Omonia Nicosia v Dinamo Moscow

Aktobe v Legia Warsaw

Lyon v Astra Giurgiu

Lokeren v Hull

Neftchi v Partizan Belgrade

Ruch Chorzow v Metalist Kharkiv

IF Elfsborg v Rio Ave

PSV v Shakhtyor

Karabukspor v St Etienne

Stjarnan v Inter Milan

Panathinaikos v FC Midtjylland

Feyenoord v Zorya Luhansk

Grasshoppers v Club Brugge

Real Sociedad v Krasnodar

Rijeka v FC Sheriff

Ties to be played 21 and 28 August