Lennon in running for PFA gong

  • Last Updated: April 23 2014, 12:17 BST

Celtic manager Neil Lennon faces three rivals for the PFA Scotland Manager of the Year award.

Neil Lennon: One of four nominees for the manager award
Neil Lennon: One of four nominees for the manager award

Lennon, who has steered his side to the Scottish Premiership title, has been nominated alongside top flight rivals Derek McInnes, Tommy Wright and Stuart McCall.

McInnes guided Aberdeen to Scottish League Cup glory this season - the Dons' first trophy in 19 years - and his side are currently in a fight with McCall's Motherwell for the Premiership runner-up slot.

Wright has taken St Johnstone to a top six finish and has led his team to the Scottish Cup final where they will face Dundee United on 17 May.

The nominees were unveiled by Gordon Strachan in Glasgow on Wednesday.

Last year, Queen of the South manager Allan Johnston claimed the award after winning the Scottish Challenge Cup and the Scottish Second Division title in his first season in management; he is now in charge at Kilmarnock.

All 42 SPFL club managers plus Strachan himself have a vote and the winner will be announced at a ceremony in Glasgow on Sunday 27 April.

New Sky Bet customers: Free matched bet up to £30