Zaha heads Team of the Year

  • Last Updated: April 28 2013, 23:31 BST

Wilfried Zaha ias part of the Professional Footballers' Association Championship Team of the Year alongside Crystal Palace team-mates Glenn Murray and Yannick Bolasie.

Wilfried Zaha: Named in the Championship Team of the Year
Wilfried Zaha: Named in the Championship Team of the Year

The England international, who was signed by Manchester United in January before being loaned back to Palace, earned the accolade after a fine season.

But there was no place in the team for Blackburn Rovers' Jordan Rhodes, with Watford forward Matej Vydra preferred up front.

Peter Whittingham and Mark Hudson were the two representatives from champions Cardiff City while Blackpool's Tom Ince was also included.

Leicester goalkeeper Kasper Schmeichel was the preferred choice between the sticks after helping to keep his club in contention for a play-off place.

Brighton left-back Wayne Bridge, who is on loan from Manchester City, was included in the defence along with Burnley's Kieran Trippier and Leicester's Wes Morgan.

Championship Team of the Year: Kasper Schmeichel (Leicester), Kieran Trippier (Burnley), Wes Morgan (Leicester), Mark Hudson (Cardiff), Wayne Bridge (Brighton), Wilfried Zaha (Crystal Palace), Thomas Ince (Blackpool), Peter Whittingham (Cardiff), Yannick Bolasie (Crystal Palace), Glenn Murray (Crystal Palace), Matej Vydra (Watford).

Click here for completely free £10 bet with Sky Bet