Painter starts against van Gerwen

  • Last Updated: November 26 2012, 8:37 GMT

The draw for the Cash Converters Players Championship Finals has been revealed.

Michael van Gerwen: The first test for Kevin Painter

  • Related Content

Defending champion Kevin Painter starts the defence of his title against in-form number three seed Michael van Gerwen, who won a seventh ProTour title in Sunday's Players Championship in Barnsley.

The top 32 players from the year's final ProTour Order of Merit battle for glory at the Butlins Minehead Resort with Dave Chisnall the number one seed.

Chizzy Rascal, who won Saturday's Players Championship, plays Wayne Jones in the first round and second seed Simon Whitlock faces Jamie Caven.

Phil Taylor is seeded sixth and opens up against Mark Webster with Grand Slam of Darts winner Raymond van Barneveld taking on Steve Beaton.

Cash Converters Players Championship Finals first round:

Dave Chisnall (1) v Wayne Jones (32)
Colin Lloyd (16) v Peter Wright (17)
Ian White (8) v Michael Smith (25)
Kim Huybrechts (9) v Vincent van der Voort (24)
Justin Pipe (5) v Colin Osborne (28)
James Wade (12) v Brendan Dolan (21)
Raymond van Barneveld (4) v Steve Beaton (29)
Terry Jenkins (13) v Mervyn King (20)
Simon Whitlock (2) v Jamie Caven (31)
Ronnie Baxter (15) v Paul Nicholson (18)
Wes Newton (7) v Gary Anderson (26)
Robert Thornton (10) v Mark Walsh (23)
Phil Taylor (6) v Mark Webster (27)
Adrian Lewis (11) v Richie Burnett (22)
Michael van Gerwen (3) v Kevin Painter (30)
Andy Hamilton (14) v Andy Smith (19)

Click here for completely free £10 bet with Sky Bet & £5 free every week