• England won the toss and chose to bowl first.
  • Tillakaratne Dislhan was caught behind off James Anderson in the third over.
  • Jos Buttler and Anderson combined again a few balls later to remove Lahiru Thirimanne, leaving Sri Lanka on 13/2.
  • Chris Jordan accounted for Kumar Sangakkara with the score on 32.
  • Jordan then removed Dinesh Chandimal 13 runs later to put Sri Lanka deep in the mire on 45/4.
  • James Tredwell removed Mahela Jayawardene with the first ball of his spell.
  • Jordan also sent Angelo Mathews packing cheaply...
  • ...and Ashan Priyanjan was run out for two by Ravi Bopara.
  • Jordan ended the innings with five wickets as Sri Lanka were all out for 67.
  • Alastair Cook made 30 not out in the chase...
  • ...and Ian Bell 41 not out, as England won by 10 wickets in the 13th over.

3rd ODI: Eng v SL

England won the toss and chose to bowl first.