ECB reveals tri-series dates

  • Last Updated: June 22 2014, 23:50 BST

The dates for England's tri-series in Australia next year have been released by the England and Wales Cricket Board.

Alastair Cook's England take on India and Australia
Alastair Cook's England take on India and Australia

England will arrive in Sydney on January 7 and play two warm-ups before facing the hosts and fellow tourists India twice each in January, with a showpiece final at the WACA on February 1.

The series will provide all three teams with their main warm-ups for the 2015 World Cup, which takes place in Australia and New Zealand in February and March.


Jan 7, 2015: England arrive.

Jan 12: England v India (non List A warm-up) - SCG, Sydney.

Jan England v PM's XI (D/N) - Manuka Oval, Canberra

Carlton Mid ODI Tri Series

Jan 16: Australia v India MCG, Melbourne.

Jan 18: England v Australia - SCG.

Jan 20: England v India - Gabba, Brisbane.

Jan 23: England v Australia - BLU, Hobart.

Jan Australia v India - SCG.

Jan 30: England v India - WACA, Perth

Sun 1st Feb TBC Final - WACA.