India keep the faith

  • Last Updated: November 27 2012, 8:57 GMT

India are to stick with the same players who lost the second Test to England, when the third match of four gets under way in Kolkata next week.

Umesh Yadav: Still troubled by back problem

The selectors have kept faith with 15 of the squad from which they chose their team in Mumbai, where they lost by 10 wickets. The four-match series is now level at 1-1.

Only fast bowler Umesh Yadav, who was impressive in the first Test in Ahmedabad but suffered a back injury, is missing from the squad for the third.

Sachin Tendulkar, whose future has been called into question following some poor scores in the series so far, keeps his spot.

India diverted from the plan to name a squad for both the third and fourth Tests as well as two subsequent Twenty20s at the end of England's tour.

They have instead announced only those who may play in Kolkata on December 5.

The final Test will take place in Nagpur.

India squad for third Test: MS Dhoni (Captain, wkt), G Gambhir, V Sehwag, S Tendulkar, V Kohli, Y Singh, C Pujara, R Ashwin, A Dinda, P Ojha, A Rahane, H Singh, I Sharma, M Vijay, Z Khan.

Click here for completely free £10 bet with Sky Bet & £5 free every week