• Cricket/
  • Delhi Daredevils V Mumbai Indians

Delhi Daredevils vs Mumbai Indians

Match info: Indian Premier League at Feroz Shah Kotla, Delhi - League

Date: 21st Apr 2013 Umpires: H D P K Dharmasena and S Ravi

20-over match

Home team and score Away team score

Delhi Daredevils

165/1 (17.0 Overs)


Mumbai Indians

161/4 (20.0 Overs)

Delhi Daredevils win by 9 wickets

  • Last Updated: April 21 2013, 16:24 BST

A whirlwind 95 not out from Virender Sehwag powered the Delhi Daredevils to their first triumph of the 2013 Indian Premier League.

Virender Sehwag: Hit 95 not out from 57 balls
Virender Sehwag: Hit 95 not out from 57 balls

The veteran opener smashed two sixes and 13 fours in 57 balls at the Feroz Shah Kotla as Delhi beat Mumbai Indians by a resounding nine wickets.

Batting first, Mumbai posted 161-4 in their 20 overs, with Rohit Sharma top-scoring with 73 off just 43 balls, including five sixes and five fours.

Sachin Tendulkar also waded in with 54 from 47 balls, including two sixes and three fours.

Umesh Yadav was the pick of Delhi's bowlers, taking 2-31 from his four overs.

In response, Sehwag and Mahela Jayawardene put on a magnificent 151 for Delhi's first wicket.

Jayawardene was eventually bowled by Lasith Malinga for 59 off 43 balls, including one six and eight fours.

But Sehwag, assisted by David Warner, guided Delhi to victory in 17 overs.

Click here for completely free £10 bet with Sky Bet